Directory: Faculty
Last Name First Name Title Email Extension MSC
Atkinson Harley Professor of Ministry and Leadership hatkins@tfc.edu 5365 734
Bailey Regina Assistant Professor of Communication gbailey@tfc.edu 5272 125
Brock Dottie Associate Professor of Counseling drbrock@tfc.edu 5496 134
Burris Kevin Assistant Professor of Old Testament and Biblical Languages kburris@tfc.edu 5353 778
Clay Nathan Assistant Professor of Business Administration nclay@tfc.edu 5478 815
Clements Kieran Dean, School of Arts & Sciences; Professor of Natural Sciences clements@tfc.edu 5270 758
Council Thomas Dean, School of Professional Studies; Professor of Choral Music tcouncil@tfc.edu 5260 847
Crosby Jarvis Chair, World Missions Dept.; Professor of Cross-Cultural Studies and TESOL jarvis@tfc.edu 5363 816
DeWitt Ernie Instructor of Outdoor Leadership and Wilderness Medicine edewitt@tfc.edu 1235 734
Elkins Gary Professor of Philosophy gelkins@tfc.edu 5290 990
Gardner Donna Chair, Teacher Education Department; Professor of Teacher Education dgardner@tfc.edu 5316 875
Garside Dale Professor of French and Spanish dgarside@tfc.edu 5282 807
Gibson Chris Assistant Professor of Counseling and Psychology cgibson@tfc.edu 5427 134
Griffin Joyce Assistant Professor of Cross-Cultural Studies & World Religions jgriffin@tfc.edu 5398 743
Hildenbrand Michael Professor of Old Testament and Hebrew mdh@tfc.edu 5487 778
Hoffman Ruth Assistant Professor of Mathematics rhoffman@tfc.edu 5466 134
Howard Philip Professor of Ministry and Leadership phoward@tfc.edu 5249 734
Huizing Russell Assistant Professor of Pastoral Ministry rhuizing@tfc.edu   734
Hunnicutt Charles Chair, Business Administration Department;Assistant Professor of Business Administration chunnicutt@tfc.edu 5485 815
Jalovick David Associate Professor of History drj@tfc.edu 5256 772
Jones David Assistant Professor of Voice davidaj@tfc.edu 5416 847
Juncker Gunther Professor of New Testament & Greek gjuncker@tfc.edu 5486 778
Lee You Ju Associate Professor of Piano yjlee@tfc.edu 5341 847
Lightfoot Kristina Assistant Professor of Teacher Education klightfoot@tfc.edu 5338 875
Morden James Assistant Professor of Music & Trumpet jmorden@tfc.edu 5265 847
Morgan Jonathan Assistant Professor of Systematic and Historical Theology jmorgan@tfc.edu 5264 778
Murphree Mark Chair, Humanities and Natural Sciences Dept.; Assistant Professor of English mmurphree@tfc.edu 5226 807
Penland Jon Dean, School of Christian Ministries; Professor of Cross-cultural Studies and Anthropology penland@tfc.edu 5469 816
Quarterman Cynthia Half-time Assistant Professor of Ministry and Leadership cquarter@tfc.edu 5248 734
Quarterman William Chair, Counseling Department; Professor of Psychology and Counseling bquarter@tfc.edu 5286 134
Ryan Carrie Assistant Professor of Teacher Education cryan@tfc.edu 5245 875
Shepson Don Chair, Ministry and Leadership.; Associate Professor of Ministry and Leadership dshepson@tfc.edu 5432 734
Smith Fred Professor of Cross-Cultural Studies fsmith@tfc.edu 5424 816
Shady Mark International Worker in Residence mshady@tfc.edu 5253 816
Shorthill Berkeley Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Physics bshorthill@tfc.edu 5480 758
Stufft David Chair, Music Department; Assistant Professor of Music Education dstufft@tfc.edu 5342 847
Thomas Alisa Assistant Professor of English athomas@tfc.edu 5336 807
Thomas Rick Professor of Biology rkthomas@tfc.edu 5255 758
Vena Chris Bible and Theology Dept. Chair; Assistant Professor of Systematic Theology cvena@tfc.edu 5279 778
Vickers Brenna Assistant Professor of Counseling bvickers@tfc.edu 5303 134
Wanner Curt Chair, Communication Department; Assistant Professor of Communication cwanner@tfc.edu 5308 125
Williams Donald R.A. Forrest Scholar; Professor of English dtw@tfc.edu 5213 807
Yang Alina Assistant Professor of Teacher Education ayang@tfc.edu 5317 785